-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Syntax error occured using Informix
PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2010 8:21 am 
Newbie

Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:13 am
Posts: 2
The problem is already described viewtopic.php?f=1&t=997341&start=0

In the generated sql Informix expects
Code:
catalog:schema.table
actually generated is

Code:
catalog.schema.table


which leads to syntax error.

setting:

Code:
hibernate.default_catalog=
hibernate.default_schema=


had no effect. I even removed schema and catalog from the tabe annotation, this caused a different issues : the tablename in the query looked like that
Code:
..table
same for seting catalog and schema to an empty string.

Versions

* seam 2.1.2
* Hibernate Annotations 3.3.1.GA.CP01
* Hibernate 3.2.4.sp1.cp08
* Hibernate EntityManager 3.3.2.GAhibernate
* Jboss 4.3 (similar to 4.2.3)

Thanks in advance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Syntax error occured using Informix
PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 4:47 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 4:31 pm
Posts: 1
I got the same problem. I also use the informix-dialect.

Hibernate generates the sql-statement

select ...
from db_name.schema.table

but informix expects (":" between Database-name and table-name)

select ...
from db_name:schema.table


How can I solve this problem? Is there any workaround for this informix-problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Syntax error occured using Informix
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 3:55 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:13 am
Posts: 2
I fixed it as described here

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2873 ... talog-name


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Syntax error occured using Informix
PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:58 am 
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 5:20 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks for the hack.

It so bad, that Informix is not really supported
in many good software products.
I hope, IBM;/Informix will wake up.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.