-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PersistentMap on client causes ClassNotFoundException
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 12:02 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 11:33 am
Posts: 7
Hello all,

we have some persistent entities, which have to be serialized for sending them through rmi-calls. This entities are mapped like this:

Code:
<class entity-name="EntityA" table="TABLEA">       

...

  <map name="ATTRIBUTES" fetch="subselect" cascade="all" lazy="false">
    <key not-null="true">
      <column name="ID" />
    </key>
    <map-key column="NAME" type="string" />
    <one-to-many entity-name="ATTRIBUTE" />
  </map>
</class>


On the client side we get some "java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.hibernate.collection.PersistentMap" because there are no hibernate classes and I don't want to put hibernate classes on the client.

How can I prevent this exception?

Thank you in advance,
Mark


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 4:17 am 
Newbie

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 11:33 am
Posts: 7
Hello,

do I really have to put the hibernate.jar on the client?

Copying the entries of the PersistentMap into a standard map could also be possible, but I think this is a performance-extensive solution.

Greetings,
Mark


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:34 am 
Expert
Expert

Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:39 am
Posts: 735
Location: Montreal, QC
RMI was supposed to load classes remotely, no? You might need to tweak your RMI settings.


Farzad-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:36 am 
Newbie

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 11:33 am
Posts: 7
Hello Farzad,

farzad wrote:
RMI was supposed to load classes remotely, no? You might need to tweak your RMI settings.


Thank you for this hint. I will try this.


edit: looks like loading classes will only work for stubs, right?

Greetings,
Mark


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.