-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: App.is not considering the hibernate properties
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 5:31 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 5:17 pm
Posts: 3
I am using hibernate 2.0 and jdk1.5 & sql server 2k. I am new to hibernate. Forgive me for my poor problem description in english.

I set jdbc transaction isolation level and application is not considering this.

the property file is something like this

=====================================
## print all generated SQL to the console

hibernate.show_sql true

## specify a JDBC isolation level

hibernate.connection.isolation 1

## set the JDBC fetch size

#hibernate.jdbc.fetch_size 25

## set the maximum JDBC 2 batch size (a nonzero value enables batching)

hibernate.jdbc.batch_size 0

## enable use of JDBC 2 scrollable ResultSets (specifying a Dialect will cause Hibernate to use a sensible default)

#hibernate.jdbc.use_scrollable_resultset true

## use streams when writing binary types to / from JDBC

hibernate.jdbc.use_streams_for_binary true
=============================================

If I print the isolation level from application it always prints 2 (read-commited) irrespective of what I set in above property file. But If I set it in the code itself when transaction begins then it reflects the changes.

application considers all other properties in the properties file.

Can any one help me out of this problem. ?

Thanks
Rakesh


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 6:40 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 5:17 pm
Posts: 3
Hi,

I did some analysis on this and I think I got the solution of this.

hibernate.connection.isolation property can be considered only when using "java.sql.DriverManager". In my case I am not using this drivermanager. Thats why it is not reflecting in the application.

Please let me know if any other reasons might be cause of the problem

thanks
Rakesh


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.