-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't Create Reverse Engineering File.
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 5:34 am 
Beginner
Beginner

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 6:16 am
Posts: 31
Hibernate version: 3.2.0.beta9a or beta8 i tryed both of them
Eclipse version: 3.2.1 Build id: M20060921-0945

hi all, i tryed use hibernate code generation using hibernate tools.
but when i tryed to create Hibernate Reverce Engineering File i got an error

Error Name :
Error Fetching Children of Database

Code:
org.hibernate.console.HibernateConsoleRuntimeException: Received a NoClassDefFoundError, probably the console configuration classpath is incomplete or contains conflicting versions of the same class
  java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org.hibernate.reflection.java.JavaXFactory
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org.hibernate.reflection.java.JavaXFactory


and here is my hibernate configuration file :
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE hibernate-configuration PUBLIC
      "-//Hibernate/Hibernate Configuration DTD 3.0//EN"
      "http://hibernate.sourceforge.net/hibernate-configuration-3.0.dtd">
<hibernate-configuration>
    <session-factory name="ws">
        <property name="hibernate.connection.driver_class">oracle.jdbc.driver.OracleDriver</property>
        <property name="hibernate.connection.password">SRVPROV</property>
        <property name="hibernate.connection.url">jdbc:oracle:thin:@192.168.9.136:1521:STR</property>
        <property name="hibernate.connection.username">SRVPROV</property>
        <property name="hibernate.dialect">org.hibernate.dialect.OracleDialect</property>
    </session-factory>
</hibernate-configuration>


and also i have oracle jdbc driver into my classpath.

can anybody help me ?
is this hibernate tool bug ?

Regards,
Paata


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 6:21 am 
Hibernate Team
Hibernate Team

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 6:10 am
Posts: 8615
Location: Neuchatel, Switzerland (Danish)
hmm...should not happen.

Does it happen on even the simplest project (just one simple mapped class)

_________________
Max
Don't forget to rate


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 8:32 am 
Beginner
Beginner

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 6:16 am
Posts: 31
Quote:
hmm...should not happen.

maybe i don't know,but i think the problem is that database contains meny (appr 20) schemas and some of them contains more 100 tables, many relation joins and so on.

and when plugin tryed to create reverse enginnerind file, it tries to get all database children.

i think this is a problem, i'll try on another database, where are not so many database objects.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 1:46 am 
Beginner
Beginner

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 6:16 am
Posts: 31
hi max, i got another error,
can you help me?

Error Description :
Code:
org.hibernate.console.HibernateConsoleRuntimeException: Received a NoClassDefFoundError, probably the console configuration classpath is incomplete or contains conflicting versions of the same class
  java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org.hibernate.cfg.reveng.OverrideRepository
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org.hibernate.cfg.reveng.OverrideRepository



here is screenshot :
Image

or is there anywhere download link for eclipse and tools which surely work together without error.

maybe this error meant that versions are mismatch.

any idea?

Regards,
Paata


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 3:54 am 
Hibernate Team
Hibernate Team

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 6:10 am
Posts: 8615
Location: Neuchatel, Switzerland (Danish)
what are running this in precisly ?

A clean eclipse ?

_________________
Max
Don't forget to rate


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 4:45 am 
Beginner
Beginner

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 6:16 am
Posts: 31
max wrote:
what are running this in precisly ?

A clean eclipse ?


yes, i tryed -clien option, but nothing better.

i have linux operation system and iu thougth that maybe this is a problem,
than i tryed to install eclipse on windows and then hibernate tools.

1. i think that number one problem is that Fetching Children from database, tools tryed appoximately half an hour to do this (when database is so large, many users,tabels relations), i thinks it would better if wizard gets only top level from database (for example shemas,catalogs ... ) and then on double click get concrete shema(catalog) objects, it would be faster.

2. and i found second problem while generate JBoss Seam Skeletons. Tool did not generate anything for seam.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:06 am 
Hibernate Team
Hibernate Team

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 6:10 am
Posts: 8615
Location: Neuchatel, Switzerland (Danish)
#1 is because of you pointing to a large db. just don't use it if you can't point it to something smaller ;)

#2 seam templates is a different issue.

The only issue i'm concerned about is that you are getting class path/loader errrors - neither #1 or #2 is the cause of those.

_________________
Max
Don't forget to rate


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:59 am 
Beginner
Beginner

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 6:16 am
Posts: 31
max wrote:
#1 is because of you pointing to a large db. just don't use it if you can't point it to something smaller ;)

#2 seam templates is a different issue.

The only issue i'm concerned about is that you are getting class path/loader errrors - neither #1 or #2 is the cause of those.


#1. u're right max, when i point default shema, the problem resolved, if nothing pointed, tools tries to get all oracle database schemas and other objects.

#2. max can u tell me where i can post about this problem ?

when i tryed to generate hibernate code without seam, all works fine but when i cheked jboss sem skeleton app [beta] checkbox
this error occured. here is screenshot of teh error? is this jboss seam error ?
or maybe i need seem library into my project ?

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 7:23 am 
Hibernate Team
Hibernate Team

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 6:10 am
Posts: 8615
Location: Neuchatel, Switzerland (Danish)
that is an error that occurs because the seam templates does not handle composite keys.

if you are looking for seam generation of apps you should take a look at seam-gen which is part of seam.

_________________
Max
Don't forget to rate


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:48 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 3:09 am
Posts: 16
HI,

You need to configure Hibernate console configuration also.
After adding Hibernate Plug-in to eclipse,
Press Ctr+N key.
Choose Hibernate Configuration File(cfg.xml)
While configuring database related stuff,
In the bottom, there is a checkbox.
Create a console configuration

Enable above option, then follow GUI, Console configuration is created.

Regds,
Ramesh K.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.