-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to call a oracle stored procedure from Hibernate?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 3:21 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 5:27 am
Posts: 3
Can somebody give me a simple example as to how to call a oracle stored procedure and a named sql query from hibernate?



Thanks,
balak


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2006 9:58 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 14
did you figure it out, im currently trawling through and I cant really find a simple way to do it, though my understanding of hibernate is minimal


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2006 10:30 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 14
basically i have the following defined procedure

Code:
Procedure get_line_setup(sp_coat_tp in Varchar2,
          sp_iron_cd in Varchar2,
                         sp_bmt     in number,
                         sp_width   in number,
                         sp_Induction_ind out varchar2,
                         sp_fclno     out number,
                         sp_sub_fcl_cd out varchar2,
                         sp_delta_t   out number,
                         sp_ind_pwr_setting out number,
          sp_Line_speed out number,
                         sp_ctwgt   in number := null,
                         sp_prot_cd in Varchar2 := null,
                         sp_ind_override in varchar2 := null)


and i just want to get the out values


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 3:33 am 
Hibernate Team
Hibernate Team

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 6:10 am
Posts: 8615
Location: Neuchatel, Switzerland (Danish)
and if you had read the docs you will see the following line:

"The stored procedure/function must return a resultset" and as a consequence out parameters are also not suppored.

_________________
Max
Don't forget to rate


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.