-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: <Sessionfactory error : extendsQueue>
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:39 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:03 pm
Posts: 6
Hi,

I am new to Hibernate, I have tried to play with Hibernate examples in Eclipse, but I have always the same error.
So I have tried to start from scratch but in the "Hibernate Configurations" eclipse view, I have the same error again : <Sessionfactory error : extendsQueue>

My config :
Windows 2000
Eclipse 3.1.0
JDK 5.0
Oracle 9 (ojdbc14-9.2.0.5.jar)
Hibernate 3.1.2
Hibernate-annotations 3.1 beta 8
Hibernate tools 3.1.0 beta 4

From scratch :
- Create a user library in Eclipse for Hibernate (add all Hibernate 3.1.0 jars)
- Create a new Java project
- Set a src source folder
- Add the user Hibernate library
- Add hibernate-annotations.jar
- Add ojdbc14-9.2.0.5.jar

Then File-->New --> Other-->Hibernate Configuration File (cfg.xml)
I set the values, everything seems fine but when I open the Hibernate Configurations view, The error <Sessionfactory error : extendsQueue> is displayed between nodes Configuration and Database.

Please note that I dot not have yet any source code, or any mapping file, nothing. (With Hibernate examples I have the same error)

The database access seems to be OK, because I can see all tables names when I click on the "Database" node in the Hibernate view.

generated hibernate.cfg.xml :
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE hibernate-configuration PUBLIC
      "-//Hibernate/Hibernate Configuration DTD 3.0//EN"
      "http://hibernate.sourceforge.net/hibernate-configuration-3.0.dtd">
<hibernate-configuration>
    <session-factory>
        <property name="hibernate.connection.driver_class">oracle.jdbc.driver.OracleDriver</property>
        <property name="hibernate.connection.password">myPasswd</property>
        <property name="hibernate.connection.url">jdbc:oracle:thin:@ip:port:OracleSID</property>
        <property name="hibernate.connection.username">myUser</property>
        <property name="hibernate.default_schema">mySchema</property>
        <property name="hibernate.dialect">org.hibernate.dialect.Oracle9Dialect</property>
    </session-factory>
</hibernate-configuration>



I have searched on google, on google groups, on this forum, on the Hibernate FAQ : no single document on the web contains that error message !! ;-(

What's wrong ?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 4:39 am 
Hibernate Team
Hibernate Team

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 6:10 am
Posts: 8615
Location: Neuchatel, Switzerland (Danish)
use the beta4a included in JBossIDE or via our updatesite.

the problem is that the annotations jar is not compatible and can also be manually fixed by putting the released hibernate annotations jar into the org.hibernate.eclipse/lib/annotations directory.

_________________
Max
Don't forget to rate


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 5:11 am 
Newbie

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:03 pm
Posts: 6
Hi Max,

thank you for your response.

I have found the page http://www.jboss.com/products/jbosside/downloads for downloading HibernateTools-3.1.0.beta4a.zip

But apparently that release is for Eclipse 3.1.1, and I have only Eclipse 3.1.0
Is it ok anyway ? or should I really install Eclipse 3.1.1 ?
(obviously I would prefer keeping my current Eclipse version for the moment...)

I am a little bit confused about Hibernate tools versions, because on the main page of Hibernate tools, we can see "Latest release: 3.1 beta 4" (and the link allow us to download that version, and not the beta4a).

Is the beta4a a special version ?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 6:02 am 
Newbie

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:03 pm
Posts: 6
OK!

I have manually un-installed the beta 4 Eclipse plugin, then install the beta 4a.
Then I have started Eclipse with -clean, and that is it, error is gone.

Thank you very much Max.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 6:23 am 
Hibernate Team
Hibernate Team

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 6:10 am
Posts: 8615
Location: Neuchatel, Switzerland (Danish)
beta4a is exactly the same as beta4 except the bundled hiberatenanntations jar works in beta4a....so very little difference.

_________________
Max
Don't forget to rate


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.