-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: junitreport errors MS SQL Server 2000 amd jTDS
PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 4:31 pm 
Beginner
Beginner

Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 4:04 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Oldsmar, FL
Hibernate version: 2.1.6
Name and version of the database you are using: MS SQL Server 2000
jdbc: jTDS 0.8.1

Got a 3 errors running junitreport and wondering if these are normal or if they need attention?

1) FooBarTest: testQuery: Failure: line 405: inside the subselects tests
Code:
assertTrue( "component query", list.size()==2 );


2) FooBarTest: testObjectType: Error:
Code:
java.sql.SQLException: The text, ntext, and image data types cannot be compared or sorted, except when using IS NULL or LIKE operator.


3) SQLFunctionsTest: testBlobClob: Error:
Code:
Blobs are not cacheable


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 8:14 am 
jTDS Developer
jTDS Developer

Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 5:36 pm
Posts: 70
Location: Bucharest, Romania
The first two errors seem to be caused by jTDS 0.8.1. The third is an issue inside the Hibernate test suite (see here).

However, I have just tested the 2.1.6 test suite against the latest jTDS release, 0.9 and it only fails the testBlobClob test. Download it and give it a try.

Alin.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:28 am 
Beginner
Beginner

Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 4:04 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Oldsmar, FL
Thanks, I got jTDS 0.9 (Released yesterday) and it works great!.

If I start with a clean database the only error I get is Blob/Clob error as you noted.

Also jTDS 0.9 is WAY faster :) somewhere between 1/3 and 1/2 the time it took 0.8.1 to run the same tests.

However, if I re-run the junitreport task without first going out manually and cleaning the database I also get the first Failure about.
I assume this is a problem with the test not re-initializing it's starting conditions.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:44 am 
jTDS Developer
jTDS Developer

Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 5:36 pm
Posts: 70
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Great news! :o)

The only suggestion I have about the other failure you are seeing is to run the tests first with 0.8.1, then twice with 0.9. If it doesn't fail the second time you run it under 0.9, then that must be it.

Alin.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.