-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: JBoss 3.2.2 Tree Cache + Hibernate 2.1.2 (CacheException)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2004 5:57 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 4:55 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Montreal
Hi,

I have Hibernate application that use ehcache. Now I trying to use the TreeCache, but I am getting an error.

ERROR [BaseException] net.sf.hibernate.cache.CacheException: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: No ClassLoaders found for: net.sf.hibernate.impl.CacheEntry
com.covansys.util.persistence.PersistenceException: net.sf.hibernate.cache.CacheException: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: No ClassLoaders found for: net.sf.hibernate.impl.CacheEntry

Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: No ClassLoaders found for: net.sf.hibernate.impl.CacheEntry

Can somebody help? If someone needs more info, just tell me.

Tx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: TreeCache woes
PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2004 4:43 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 4:21 pm
Posts: 2
You might want to check to see if you have all of the required jar files in your WEB-INF/lib. You'll want all the jboss jars (and a few others -- just check out the readme in the distribution's lib folder). Also, make sure you update the JBoss server lib folder with the new hibernate2.jar (this one caught me).

Having said that, I'm still having a minor problem with TreeCache under JBoss using the same configuration. When I initially hit the server cache, I get the following message:
Code:
net.sf.hibernate.cache.CacheException: org.jboss.cache.ConfigureException: configure(): input stream is null for property xml
at net.sf.hibernate.cache.TreeCache.<init>(TreeCache.java:53)
at net.sf.hibernate.cache.TreeCacheProvider.buildCache(TreeCacheProvider.java:14)

If I refresh, it loads just fine after that. I suppose it could be related to a similar issue, but I haven't tracked it down yet.

- Sil


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: TreeCache
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2004 1:50 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 4:55 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Montreal
I get this error to!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TreeCache
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 9:53 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 4:21 pm
Posts: 2
blivo wrote:
I get this error to!


I fixed this problem (silly me for missing it in the documentation). You need to set up the cache.ccf and the treecache.xml configuration files and put them in the root of your app's classpath. I just copied mine from the src directory under the hibernate bundle.

So now I have a TreeCache and no cluster to test it with ;-)

- Sil


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 10:29 pm 
Hibernate Team
Hibernate Team

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 12:50 pm
Posts: 5130
Location: Melbourne, Australia
You only need treecache.xml, not cache.ccf


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.