-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: How to refresh ResourceBundle dynamically without stoping???
PostPosted: Tue Jun 01, 2010 2:39 am 

Hi,

I am new to JSF and in our application we are using the Hibernate validators.
Our application is dynamically write the ValidatorMessages.properties at /WEB-INF/classes location at startup.

I am able to rewrite ValidatorMessages.properties at /WEB-INF/classes based on database changes.
But how to reload ValidatorMessages.properties ResourceBundle without stoping the server?

I have tried the following code but doesn't work

HibernateValidatorConfiguration configuration = Validation.byProvider(HibernateValidator.class).configure();
ResourceBundleLocator defaultResourceBundleLocator = configuration.getDefaultResourceBundleLocator();
ResourceBundleLocator myResourceBundleLocator = new MessagesResourceBundleLocator ();
configuration.messageInterpolator(new ResourceBundleMessageInterpolator(myResourceBundleLocator));

public class MessagesResourceBundleLocator implements ResourceBundleLocator
{
@Override
public ResourceBundle getResourceBundle(Locale locale) {
ResourceBundle.clearCache(Thread.currentThread().getContextClassLoader());
return ResourceBundle.getBundle("ValidationMessages");

}
}

Any soulution? thanks in advance.

Last edited by msreddy on Mon Jun 28, 2010 12:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: How to refresh ResourceBundle dynamically without stoping???
PostPosted: Tue Jun 01, 2010 5:03 am 
Hibernate Team
Hibernate Team