-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 
 Post subject: Eclipse Helios troubles: Error fetching children of database
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 12:18 pm 

I'm trying without success to use the Hibernate tools for a Spring Roo-based project within SpringSource Tool Suite 2.5.x (based on Eclipse 3.6.1). This is my first time trying to use the tools.

Environment: Windows 7 64-bit, MySQL 5.1, Java SE 6.

I've set up the configuration as a JPA type. The driver properties allow me to successfully ping the server.

In the Hibernate Configurations tool tab the classpath is correct, I believe: I can successfully list the classes under Configuration and Sesssion Factory.

But when I attempt to open the Database, I get this:

Code:

'Fetching children of Database' has encountered a problem.

An internal error occurred during: "Fetching children of Database".
org.slf4j.spi.LocationAwareLogger.log(Lorg/slf4j/Marker;Ljava/lang/String;ILjava/lang/String;[Ljava/lang/Object;Ljava/lang/Throwable;)V

And when I try to run a query I get: "org.hibernate.exception.GenericJDBCException: could not execute query".

I've fiddled around with various settings and tried to find any solutions, but I'm stuck.

Any guidance is much appreciated.

--Greg

Post subject: Re: Eclipse Helios troubles: Error fetching children of database
PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:50 pm 

You are absolutely correct. My apologies.

Code:
eclipse.buildId=2.5.0.201010241000-RELEASE
java.version=1.6.0_23
java.vendor=Sun Microsystems Inc.
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86_64, WS=win32, NL=en_US
Framework arguments:  -product com.springsource.sts.ide