-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: No data type for node: org.hibernate.hql.ast.AggregateNode
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2011 6:52 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 6:37 pm
Posts: 3
I am pretty new to hibernate.

I am trying to run a simple aggregate function and I keep receiving the following error

No data type for node: org.hibernate.hql.ast.AggregateNode
\-[AGGREGATE] AggregateNode: 'max'

Here is the code
Code:
public static void resetIdField(SessionFactory factory){
   Session session = null;
   try{
        session = factory.openSession();
        String sql_query = "select max(ct.id) from CONTR00001 ct";
        Query query = session.createQuery(sql_query);
        System.out.println(sql_query);
        for(Iterator it=query.iterate();it.hasNext();){
                 Object[] row = (Object[]) it.next();
                 System.out.print(row[0]);
                 System.out.print("\t\t"+row[1]);
                 System.out.print("\t"+row[2]);
                 System.out.println();
        }
        session.close();
         }
         catch(Exception e ){
             System.out.println(e.getMessage());
         }
}


Any help would be greatly appriciated


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No data type for node: org.hibernate.hql.ast.AggregateNode
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2011 4:18 am 
Contributor
Contributor

Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 7:27 pm
Posts: 20
Location: France
Hi,

I think you are not in the right section !! This section is only for JSR 303 feedback :)
For any Hibernate/JPA questions, use this section viewforum.php?f=1

Thanks.
Hope this help ;)

--Kevin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No data type for node: org.hibernate.hql.ast.AggregateNode
PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:51 am 
Newbie

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:44 am
Posts: 1
Hi,
Mke the following change String SQL_QUERY = "select min (insurance.investementAmount) from Insurance insurance";


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.