-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Runtime Filters
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:02 pm 
Regular
Regular

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 6:30 am
Posts: 58
Is it possible to add filters in runtime ?
Using annotations or filters in xbm isn't the way because user wants to create own filters and use them.
Thank's


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Runtime Filters
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 3:36 pm 
Regular
Regular

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 6:30 am
Posts: 58
Hey guys,
Does nobody use filters? Or do you always know all your filters?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 6:32 pm 
Beginner
Beginner

Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:32 pm
Posts: 26
Hey,

Yea you can;

Code:
Configuration cfg;
      FilterDefinition definition = new            FilterDefinition("baba-black-sheep-filter","defaultCondition",null); // last arg is a Map of param types

   cfg.addFilterDefinition(definition);



PS : Why do you want to use it ? ( or more of "where" do you want to use it ? )
Regards
Vyas, Anirudh

_________________
Regards,
Vyas, Anirudh


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:41 pm 
Regular
Regular

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 6:30 am
Posts: 58
It's just filter definition but what about filter implementation?
External users want to work with the same objects graphs.
It should always owner.getCats() - but in some situations it should return only black cat or all cat or green eyes cats. So these filters are created by external users and also removed by them.

anirudhvyas010 wrote:
Hey,

Yea you can;

Code:
Configuration cfg;
      FilterDefinition definition = new            FilterDefinition("baba-black-sheep-filter","defaultCondition",null); // last arg is a Map of param types

   cfg.addFilterDefinition(definition);



PS : Why do you want to use it ? ( or more of "where" do you want to use it ? )
Regards
Vyas, Anirudh


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.