-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Could not find configuration [UpdateTimestampsCache];
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 9:11 am 
Newbie

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:21 pm
Posts: 11
I am trying to use EhCacheProvider in hibernate. i have made a simple class where i am storing the data and then getting the list of data. when i execute my project it stores my data but gives me few warnings. I am not sure if my cache is working properly or not.

WARN - Could not find configuration [test.Customer]; using defaults.
INFO - Not binding factory to JNDI, no JNDI name configured
INFO - Running hbm2ddl schema update
INFO - fetching database metadata
INFO - updating schema
INFO - table found: KITE.CUSTOMER
INFO - columns: [customer_id,name,dob]
INFO - foreign keys: []
INFO - indexes: [pk_cust]
INFO - schema update complete
INFO - starting update timestamps cache at region: org.hibernate.cache.UpdateTimestampsCache
WARN - Could not find configuration [org.hibernate.cache.UpdateTimestampsCache]; using defaults.
INFO - starting query cache at region: org.hibernate.cache.StandardQueryCache
WARN - Could not find configuration [org.hibernate.cache.StandardQueryCache]; using defaults.
Hibernate: select customer0_.CUSTOMER_ID as CUSTOMER1_0_, customer0_.NAME as NAME0_, customer0_.DOB as DOB0_, customer0_.rowid as rowid_ from CUSTOMER customer0_


I have no idea if the cache is working. or why this warning is displayed.

If possible i need the help ASAP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 10:28 am 
Hibernate Team
Hibernate Team

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:00 pm
Posts: 1816
Location: Austin, TX
that warning is actually coming from your cache provider (ehcache, i believe). it is just saying that it could not find a specific configuration for that given cache region and letting you know that it is using the overall cache default settings. it is harmless


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 10:54 am 
Newbie

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:21 pm
Posts: 11
thanks steve!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
© Copyright 2014, Red Hat Inc. All rights reserved. JBoss and Hibernate are registered trademarks and servicemarks of Red Hat, Inc.