-->
These old forums are deprecated now and set to read-only. We are waiting for you on our new forums!
More modern, Discourse-based and with GitHub/Google/Twitter authentication built-in.

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 
 Post subject: O/R mapper for complex native SQL
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 11:02 am 

Hi all!

For legacy systems with tons of complex SQL queries there can be a better option. It is an open-source persistency engine I've been crafting for myself for a few years. I think it would very useful for legacy systems that inherited tons of huge SQL queries from there past. Successfully used it in 2 commercial projects already. It is built around SQL instead of introducing a new OQL, features simple API (you deal with 2 classes only), it treats joins and native SQL statements of any complexity and is very well documented.

Best regards,
Vitaly

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 5:35 am 
Beginner
Beginner

Roughly scanned your web site and have a question -- with mappings like the following:

Code:
<class name="LineItemJoinTradeableJoinProduct">
    <statement name="default">
        <from>
            <![CDATA[
            from
                LineItem, Tradeable, Product, VatRate, SpikeControl,
                SupplierItem,
                BuyingCycle startBuyingCycle,
                BuyingCycle endBuyingCycle
            ]]>
        </from>
        <where>
            <![CDATA[
            where
                LineItem.tradeableId = Tradeable.id AND
                Tradeable.productId = Product.id AND
                Product.vatCode = VatRate.code AND
                LineItem.id = SpikeControl.lineItemId AND
                SpikeControl.buyingCycleId = :cycleId AND
                LineItem.prefSupplierItemId = SupplierItem.id AND
                -- limit by cycle
                startBuyingCycle.id = LineItem.liveCycleId AND